Running in the Cold Rain and Snow

SONY DSC

Running allows me to be outdoors in any weather.  It is one of the reasons I like it so much.  Try standing or walking outside when it’s upper 30’s and raining–relatively chilly at times, but when running, not chilly!  Plus I get to see the landscape up close in all seasons.  I must admit, one of the best things about early morning runs in the wintertime is the post-run breakfast!  With hot coffee!

My preference, rain or shine, is to run in First Landing State Park.  It has a wide variety of trails, some hills, and beautiful views of the forest and water!  Lot’s of birds, too.  I also appreciate running in my neighborhood–it gives me a chance to see which properties are for sale and what improvements people are making to their properties.  These provide ideas when we are working on our own properties–which roofs look good with which siding, types of landscaping, driveways, doors and windows including garage doors.  Running actually helps me to stay informed about my business!

Tags: ,

About jeff_scinv

Do you ever notice where you are at any particular moment? If you do, and you happen to be on land, then you are on a piece of real estate. That is my business. Wherever you are you are on (in?) my business. Now that we have this relationship let's do business! Sound Choice Investments buys, sells, leases, and invests in real estate.

Leave a Reply

