It’s Good to Have a Roof in the Snow!

P1470273

When I took these photos over the weekend most of the snow had melted. Now it’s snowing again!  I thought I was living at the Beach, but apparently I was mistaken!  I’ve run outdoors once in the last week-and-a-half.  Thank goodness for treadmills!  Just a quick side note…to keep my speed up I dangle a bottle of Sierra Nevada Torpedo Ale in front of me…whatever works, right?

We also learned that one of our dogs is a total fire hound.  If not for the fireplace screen I’m sure he would be the fourth log on the fire.  He wants to move to the Keys.

Yes, a roof is a good thing especially when cold things are falling from the sky (I don’t mean beer).  The roof tends to keep the things under it dry, which is good.  I was very clear with our builder, “We want one of those houses that keeps the stuff in it dry.”  We are right on top of it.  We are grateful for the roof!G

Sorry I must go–have to tie a bottle to the end of stick…

Oh, I almost forgot, there is a Bruce’s Park Civic League meeting at Jacox Elementary at 6 PM Thursday Feb. 26.  Hope to see you there!

Tags: , , ,

About jeff_scinv

Do you ever notice where you are at any particular moment? If you do, and you happen to be on land, then you are on a piece of real estate. That is my business. Wherever you are you are on (in?) my business. Now that we have this relationship let's do business! Sound Choice Investments buys, sells, leases, and invests in real estate.

Leave a Reply

